Native Trout Workgroup

Facilitates native trout restoration, with emphases on Yellowstone Cutthroat restoration and stream temperature monitoring. Working with Trout Unlimited science staff, the workgroup recently put out a stream temperature monitoring handbook to assist chapters and councils in running local stream monitoring programs. The workgroup also serves as a resource group to assist chapters and councils in support of various conservation efforts.

Committee Members     
Chair, Dan Short, Montana
Paul Holden, Utah
John Lopez, New Mexico
Terry Turner, Oregon
David Sweet, Wyoming   
Joe Miller, Arizona  
Harry Murphy, Montana
Kellly Marquart, Utah
Chris Jones, Idaho
Steve La Falce, Arizona
Dale Dalrymple, California 
Rafael Torres, Texas  
Frank Weissbarth, New Mexico 
Clark Amadon, Vermont
Jim Broderick, Wyoming

TU Staff POCs:  Jack Williams, Beverly Smith and Warren Colyer

Meets: The 4th Wednesday of the month at 8:00 p.m. EST.


Add Content